Home General Discussion

Custom Portal Customizations / Tasks - Let's see your favorites!

Jonathan_BolesJonathan_Boles Customer Ninja IT Monkey ✭✭✭✭
edited June 2016 in General Discussion
Hello Cireson Community, I'm a relatively new SCSM Admin and I'm very much still learning all of the capabilities that the SCSM/Cireson combo has to offer. I was so excited when Cireson released this community platform where I would be able to share my ides as well as learn what others have done within their own envrionments and organizations.

So here's my ask :smiley:

Would love to see exciting examples of what the community has come up with in the way of customizations and tasks to make the product more helpful for both your analysts and end users. Would love to see screenshots of your favorite customizations in action and if you're willing to share the code/how-to that would be even better!

Comments

• Adam_DzyackyAdam_Dzyacky Product Owner Contributor Monkey ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2016
    In the way of items only possible by virtue of the Cireson enhancements:
    • Billable Time Report - Posted here on the forums. Leveraging Cireson's Time Tracker App, build a SCSM Report that shows time worked per analyst per work item type.
    • Google It - Also posted here on the forums. I couldn't resist not having a dedicated Google It button on the portal. Cireson's KA offers something crazily similiar, but I wanted a different UI flow. This is based entirely on their example with a few additions here n there.

Other customizations fall within the bounds of pure SCSM/SCO/SMA. Granted...the SMA option is only possible with Cireson's SMA Connector :)
    • Quick Resolve - SCO runbook attached to an IR/SR template that resolves/completes the work item when it's submitted. This is great for items that take less than seconds to resolve and generally more time to enter into SCSM.