Home Advanced Request Offering

Why will my request not show?

rdurbinrdurbin Member IT Monkey ✭

I am a consultant working on an SCSM implementation leveraging the Cireson portal. I do not have a great amount of experience with implementing or using the portal but have managed to learn a great deal about it in a short amount of time. However... I am working to repair a Service Request Offering that was available for users to consume within the Cireson portal before but they are no longer able to see or access it and I am not sure why. Here are the following facts that I can provide.

• There is a verified user role created that the users experiencing the issue are definitely a part of.
  • There is a catalog group that is selected in the user role's configuration scope
  • The catalog group above is related to the Service Offering object that the Request Offering is part of.

To my knowledge this should be all that is needed for the Request Offering to be seen by the user... I believe I am missing something here possibly in a Cireson specific configuration that enables this object for the user? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Best Answer

• Roland_KindRoland_Kind Partner Advanced IT Monkey ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

The cachebuilder is a Service where the Portal is installed (can be restarted using the Task Manager) - please note - depending on the size of your Installation - this affects the user for a short time (a short delay during the restart)

the browser Cache - this depends on the browser - for MS-Internet Explorer in the Settings: General settings / browser history" and open file location and delete all files there - this is the best way ;)

Answers

Without having further details, but is the catalog containing the RO scoped to a specific language?

what else have been changed on the system ?

• rdurbinrdurbin Member IT Monkey ✭
    edited March 2018