Home General Discussion

Color Background for Class/ID Page Title

Mark_JonesMark_Jones Customer IT Monkey ✭

It would be nice to envelop the individual request's page class title/ID within the color of the class it represents, much like the status area at the top of each page. In other words, when you have a request that is "In Progress", those two words have a blue background. We want to do the same where the title of the page shows "Change Request - CR20223", and do it for all classes on all request's individual pages.

I have had several requests to make all work item class titles and the ID match the color of the icon that correspond to that class (Incident orange, Service Request green, Change blue, etc.) The feedback I am getting it that the blue status background throws people off when working quickly through their requests and they would like to have the ability to quickly glance up to see the class color surrounding the ID.

I am not a web developer so my knowledge is limited on the process to do this. Thanks for everyone's input!

Best Answers

• Tom_HendricksTom_Hendricks Customer Super IT Monkey ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    My time is extremely limited this week (just replying in the minutes between meetings now), but I might be able to help; see below.  I would need to sanitize my code before it could be shared, though.  There are also many other talented individuals here who might beat me to it, too.  But it can definitely be done.

In this example, the status does not change colors, but it certainly could if one wanted.  The SR icon could also be less monochrome if desired (it is not an image, it is actually text and CSS).  This is not only CSS--I had to add a class to the page using a few lines of Javascript, and I add a different class based on what kind of page it is.

• Mark_JonesMark_Jones Customer IT Monkey ✭
    Answer ✓