Home Analyst Portal

Setting up a New Field in the Incident Form

Matt_OvertonMatt_Overton Customer Adept IT Monkey ✭✭
Hey guys,

I'm trying to follow various guides and things to set up a new "Location" field on our customised Incident form. But I've fallen at the final hurdle and I can't work out what I've done wrong... Any advice would be gratefully received!

At the moment, I've got this:

So here's a summary of what I've done so far (please forgive any bad practices followed as I'm extremely new at this!!):

1.) Created an unsealed management pack called NSLocationListMP containing a list called NSLocationListMP.SiteList with a display name of NS Site List
2.) Sealed the management pack - imported the sealed management pack into the Service Manager console, also saved sealed MP into Authoring Tool Library folder
3.) Added the list values in Library > Lists (saved the values in an unsealed management pack called NS Locations Value MP)
4.) Opened the SM Authoring Tool, selected Incident from All Management Packs in the Class Browser. Right clicked Incident, selected View
5.) Right clicked Incident under Classes in the MP Explorer and chose Extend
6.) Saved extension in a new unsealed MP titled NS.LocationFieldExtension.ManagementPack
7.) Clicked Create Property, called the new property Location, set data type to List and selected NS Site List when prompted
8.) Saved NS.LocationFieldExtention.ManagementPack, then imported it into SM Console.
9.) Edited Incident.js in our CustomSpace folder (we have existing customisations from before I worked here) added the following line:

{ DataType: "Enum", PropertyDisplayName: "Location", PropertyName: "Location", EnumID: '55d33749-982f-440f-3b28-e3a70bfd5501', Required: false },

I got the EnumID by running a PowerShell command: Get-SCSMEnumeration -name NSLocationListMP.SiteList | Format-Table Name, ID
I also added a comma to the end of the previous line.

Any ideas please? I'm really at a loss...

Best Answer