Turn on Notify on Create results in a flood of emails.
We found out years ago that if you enable a Notify Analyst "on create" workflow, a flood of emails for old WIs gets sent out. I month ago we upgraded our NA app which clears out all the workflow "Enabled". Yesterday we found that someone forgot to check the "On SR Create" notify Support Group. I'm afraid that when we enable it, another flood of notifications will be sent. Any way to stop the flood?