Home Analyst Portal

Custom Task - "Transfer"

Chris_KeanderChris_Keander Customer Advanced IT Monkey ✭✭✭
I'm not a developer/coder and have barely wrapped my head around the complex world of SCSM.  I'm looking to see if it's possible to create a new custom task for the Cireson analysts to easily Transfer (Escalate) an incident that they may be assigned to do a different support group that would function the same way the SCSM console does (ie:  select the new support group, delete the current assigned to user with one button click.)

Has anyone done something like this already and can help me out?

Best Answers

Answers

• Chris_KeanderChris_Keander Customer Advanced IT Monkey ✭✭✭
    Hmm, it looks like this script from IT Monkey in the Downloads section might do what I want it to do?

https://community.cireson.com/discussion/46/assign-to-analyst-by-group#latest

• Geoff_RossGeoff_Ross Cireson Consultant O.G.
    Hi Chris, yes that does exactly what you want. If you want to fully replicate the Escalate task in the console you would also need to set the Escalated check box with pageForm.viewModel.Escalated = true; in the code.
    Thanks all!  I love this new community site :)
    Hmm.. this doesn't seem to be working.  I pasted the contents into my custom.js file, restarted the site, recycled the app pool, restarted the caching service, and tried out the Assign to Analyst By Group" task on a test ticket and only chose the new Support Group, but it didn't null out my name from the Assigned Analyst field.

Thoughts?
    edited May 2016
    I take that back.  It's working as intended now.  Not sure what changed.  Maybe it was the new cup of coffee.

Follow-up question would be:  How can I rename the task that shows on the right-side menu to something like "reassign / transfer" ?
    I was saying that, but then I added a new comment to state that it's working now.  But I want to rename the task, if possible.
    You're a rock star.  Thanks again!