We appreciate you taking the time to vote and add your suggestions to make our products awesome! Your request will be submitted to the community for review and inclusion into the backlog.

We recommend reviewing what is submitted before posting, in case your idea has already been submitted by another community member. If it has been submitted, vote for that existing feature request (by clicking the up arrow) to increase its opportunity of being added to Cireson solutions.

For more information around feature requests in the Cireson Community click here.

Can we see who completed or closed a ticket

When a user changes the status of a ticket and marks it as complete, the history shows the portal service account as the account that made the change. Is there any current way to have the actual user linked to the step. Right now there is frustration that when an analyst closes a ticket there is not a way to see who did so.
1 votes

Submitted · Last Updated

Comments

  • Dakota_GreenDakota_Green Member Advanced IT Monkey ✭✭✭
    edited October 2016
    Hello Ken,

    Usually, after a period of time (usually seven days), an IR is automatically switched from Completed to Closed, which is done by the service account and not any specific user, unless the user him/herself is switching it manually from Completed to Closed. This is the expected behavior as it's the service account that is closing the work item, not the user itself.

    If you are seeing that a work item is being Completed by the service account, are you using Windows Authentication/Single Sign-On by any chance? We have seen similar behavior and I know that Development is working on correcting this. The workaround is to switch to Form Authentication for the time being. You can see the below thread for more information.

    https://community.cireson.com/discussion/comment/2034

Sign In or Register to comment.