Home Self-Service Portal - Community

A few issues with SSP

Hello all,

I am very new to cireson self-service portal, which I like very much and I think it is Awesome.

I do have few issues that I need help addressing, which I think is going to be configuration that's not done correctly or was not done at all, so either way we'll see, and hope you all can help me.

here they are:
  1. Stale connection to SCSM. I have not seen this that much, but it's there, and it happens after long time of inactivity in the portal's page, so is there anything that can be done to prevent this from happening?
  2. Unable to see display prompts and answers. This is related to forms that we have display only questions that are have the answers with them already and it's more of an FYI for the end-users, which are seen just fine in the out of the box SSP, while it's not the case with Cireson SSP and the built-in answers are not making it through either.
  3. Knowdge articles open as rtf files rather than html.
  4. Allow seeing and opening attachments with KAs.
  5. Grant access to KAs based on group membership. I would like to be able to control that, because there are some KAs that are intended for IT only and I would like to prevent end-users from seeing them.
  6. Unable to search by KA number. I am not able to search by KA number while I am able to search by text within the KAs.
all help and comments very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Best Answer

• AutoFitAutoFit Member IT Monkey ✭
    Answer ✓
    Alright, so the issue with the display only not showing was caused by not having one of the options as the default within SCSM, which has a single option only that I wanted end users see and not have to change, so that's fixed too.

the only thing left at this point is the knowledge articles issue opening as rft, but there's nothing that I can do about for now.

Answers