Home Analyst Portal
Options

Adding space between the sections in Related Items

Marc-Andre_LafleurMarc-Andre_Lafleur Customer Adept IT Monkey ✭✭
I am trying to add space between the sections of the Related Items tab but I am having a bit of trouble to only target the rows in Related Items. I am not an expert in JavaScript so I was hoping someone else either did what I am trying to do or could help me.

What I have works in the browser's console but won't work in the JS file (either in document.ready or window.load).

<p>var tabid = $("[data-cid*='RelatedItems']")[0].hash
</p><p>var childdiv = $(div=tabid).children('div')
</p><p>for (i = 0, len = childdiv.length; i < len; i++) { 
</p><p>childdiv[i].style.paddingBottom = '70px'
</p><p>}</p>
The tab pane div id changes at every refresh. That is why I target the RelatedItems button to get the ID (this seems to be the part that doesn't work in the JS file). Then it works pretty well to get the child rows and add space between them.

The result

Best Answer

• Options
    Martin_BlomgrenMartin_Blomgren Customer Ninja IT Monkey ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    @Marc-Andre_Lafleur
    I can see several approaches to solve your initial problem where its hard to see where one section begins and another starts.

Use CSS to highlight a section without padding to much (less amount of scrolling):

CSS for highlighted sections: