Home Notify Analyst

New Notify Analyst App - Action Log Notification - Inserting Work Item Parameters

David_WellsDavid_Wells Customer Adept IT Monkey ✭✭
We are testing the new Notify Analyst App and I'm running into issues with Inserted Parameters not displaying in the Emails when they have been added to the Email Template.

From what I can work out the Targeted Class of the Email Template needs to be "Work Item", and there is no problem inserting work item parameters (ID, Title, etc) into the email template, it just that the parameters don't display in the email sent. 

Is this a bug or am I missing something?

Answers

• David_WellsDavid_Wells Customer Adept IT Monkey ✭✭
    Thanks Brian, testing now. :)
  • Sean_TerrySean_Terry Customer Advanced IT Monkey ✭✭✭
    edited September 2017
    Anyone having issues when it comes to the Cireson Work Item Action Log Notification Workflow?  I can see the workflows failing. I'm fairly new to this so not sure why:

Error code
    Error message

Task submission error

System.InvalidOperationException: Sequence contains no elements
       at System.Linq.Enumerable.Max[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source)
       at System.Linq.Enumerable.Max[TSource,TResult](IEnumerable`1 source, Func`2 selector)
       at Cireson.Assignment.Workflows.WorkItemActionLogNotifyWorkflow.Execute(ActivityExecutionContext executionContext)
       at System.Workflow.ComponentModel.ActivityExecutor`1.Execute(T activity, ActivityExecutionContext executionContext)
       at System.Workflow.ComponentModel.CompositeActivityExecutor`1.Execute(T activity, ActivityExecutionContext executionContext)
       at System.Workflow.ComponentModel.ActivityExecutor`1.Execute(Activity activity, ActivityExecutionContext executionContext)
       at System.Workflow.ComponentModel.ActivityExecutorOperation.Run(IWorkflowCoreRuntime workflowCoreRuntime)
       at System.Workflow.Runtime.Scheduler.Run()

Followed the template config above.